The Country Music Association of Ontario Announces 2019 CMAOntario Award Show Performers Jason Blaine, Andrew Hyatt, Meghan Patrick, The Reklaws, and The Washboard Union
Posted on Feb 19, 2019 by Verle Mobbs
The Country Music Association of Ontario (CMAOntario) is excited to announce an initial list of performers for the 7th Annual CMAOntario Award Show on Sunday, June 16, 2019 at the National Arts Centre in Ottawa. The CMAOntario Award Show will close out the CMAOntario Festival & Awards Weekend in Ottawa June 14 - 16, 2019, marking the first time CMAOntario has held festivities in the Nation’s capital.  

Hosted by CCMA Award winner Jason McCoy, the CMAOntario Award Show will include live performances by: 
  • Six time CMAOntario Award winner - including 2018 Male Artist of the Year, Jason Blaine. After earning a name for himself with hit after chart-topping hit at Canadian country radio and hitting the stage at every major country festival across Canada, Jason Blaine continues to stay true to his signature brand of earnest, no bull, rockin' country music.
  • 2018 CMAOntario Rising Star Award winner Andrew Hyatt, whose 2018 single Habit came hot on the heels of his back-to-back Top Ten singles Do It With You and On Me
  • Seven time CMAOntario Award winner and reigning two time CCMA Award Female Artist of the Year Meghan Patrick, who made history last year by becoming the first female artist to take home a CMAOntario Fans’ Choice Award and then scored her first #1 single at Country Radio with Walls Come Down.  Meghan recently received her first JUNO Award nominations for Country Album of the Year and Breakthrough Artist of the Year
  • Reigning CCMA Rising Star Award winner, The Reklaws, who have had a humbling year, scoring their first #1 on country radio with their third single Feels Like That and getting nominated for their first Juno for Country Album of the Year with their debut EP, Feels Like That 
  • A special guest performance by The Washboard Union, 2019 JUNO nominees for Breakthrough Group of the Year, 18X BCCMA and 5X CCMA award winners including current reigning CCMA Group of the Year.
Previously announced as part of the CMAOntario Awards is the addition of the Francophone Artist or Group of the Year category, and the recipients of the 2019 Impact Award, multi-award winning country vocal group The Good Brothers, for their enduring and indelibly positive footprint on the landscape of country music in Ontario. The Good Brothers will also perform at the CMAOntario Award Show.

Additional performers will be announced in the coming weeks. Nominations for the 2019 CMAOntario Awards are now open. 

The CMAOntario Awards are presented by Slaight Music with support from Ontario Creates.CMAOntario Award Show
Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 7pm
Southam Hall, National Arts Centre
1 Elgin Street, Ottawa, Ontario
Tickets are $59 - $79 (plus HST and fees)  and are available
online at or by phone at 1.888.991.2787

CMAOntario Festival & Awards Weekend
June 14 - 16, 2019
Ottawa, Ontario

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram: @theCMAOntario
 Media Contact: Damien Nelson, damien@wantandable.caMedia Accreditation is now open here:
Organizations connected to this article
Country Music Association of Ontario

Join the #1 platform for brand partnerships

Find the right partners that match your audience

Connect with partners and manage your conversations all in one place

Gain meaningful insights into the success of your partnerships